We know about WhatsApp’s new privacy policy that it recently asked to accept during an update. Most of us accept it without looking at privacy terms, and some of us didn’t accept this policy notice. Now, WhatsApp has explained in its FAQ section of its original website about what will happen to those users who don’t accept its new privacy policy. 

It says that the functionality of WhatsApp will become more limited beginning May 15th, and users won’t be able to read or send messages any longer from the app.

They’ll actually have the option to get notifications and calls, however, this may be workable for a “short time.” The company makes sure this period will last a few weeks.

Among certain users, the privacy policy has been questionable, who stress that it permits WhatsApp to share their private texts with its parent company Facebook. Though on WhatsApp, text messages between person to person are end-to-end encrypted, so just recipients can have the option to read the content. Some personal data, such as phone numbers, have been shared with Facebook by WhatsApp since 2016. 

If you don’t accept those policies, you’ll still have the option to receive calls, but not much else.

What the latest policy associate with is text messages would be sent to enterprises, and larger businesses, which may be stored on servers of Facebook, and the data and information collected from WhatsApp may be used for advertising.

WhatsApp announced because of the objection that it would postpone the introduction of the new privacy policy, which was initially because of go into effect on February 8th. One week ago, WhatsApp laid out in an effort how it would clarify the new privacy policy to its clients, that consists of a banner inside the application with an explanation of the new policy.

The Facebook-owned messaging service, WhatsApp, says that it won’t erase any of its user’s account whoever haven’t accepted May 15th’s new terms, and even after that date, that user will still have the option to agree to the new policy. However, it cautions that after they’re inactive for 120 days, it commonly removes accounts.

Author Bio : Arthur Wills a self-professed security expert, He is expertise in making people aware of the security threats. His Passion is to write about cryptography, malware,Cyber security, social engineering, internet. He writes for microsoft office products microsoft365.cpm/setup | microsoft365.cpm/setup | microsoft365.com/setup