Month: February 2021

WhatsApp explains what if you reject new privacy-policy

We know about WhatsApp’s new privacy policy that it recently asked to accept during an update. Most of us accept it without looking at privacy terms, and some of us didn’t accept this policy notice. Now, WhatsApp has explained in its FAQ section of its original website about what will happen to those users who don’t accept its new privacy policy. 

It says that the functionality of WhatsApp will become more limited beginning May 15th, and users won’t be able to read or send messages any longer from the app.

They’ll actually have the option to get notifications and calls, however, this may be workable for a “short time.” The company makes sure this period will last a few weeks.

Among certain users, the privacy policy has been questionable, who stress that it permits WhatsApp to share their private texts with its parent company Facebook. Though on WhatsApp, text messages between person to person are end-to-end encrypted, so just recipients can have the option to read the content. Some personal data, such as phone numbers, have been shared with Facebook by WhatsApp since 2016. 

If you don’t accept those policies, you’ll still have the option to receive calls, but not much else.

What the latest policy associate with is text messages would be sent to enterprises, and larger businesses, which may be stored on servers of Facebook, and the data and information collected from WhatsApp may be used for advertising.

WhatsApp announced because of the objection that it would postpone the introduction of the new privacy policy, which was initially because of go into effect on February 8th. One week ago, WhatsApp laid out in an effort how it would clarify the new privacy policy to its clients, that consists of a banner inside the application with an explanation of the new policy.

The Facebook-owned messaging service, WhatsApp, says that it won’t erase any of its user’s account whoever haven’t accepted May 15th’s new terms, and even after that date, that user will still have the option to agree to the new policy. However, it cautions that after they’re inactive for 120 days, it commonly removes accounts.

Author Bio : Arthur Wills a self-professed security expert, He is expertise in making people aware of the security threats. His Passion is to write about cryptography, malware,Cyber security, social engineering, internet. He writes for microsoft office products microsoft365.cpm/setup | microsoft365.cpm/setup | microsoft365.com/setup

Instagram removing Share Feed Posts option

Users wouldn’t be able to share Feed Posts (photos) within stories. 

Instagram always keeps changing some of its features time by time, and now it’s considering a major change about the Instagram Stories feature. Instagram is disabling the option to reshare or share posts from feed to stories, and this test is being to see how it’ll changes engagement with the popular feature.

The company announced the change through a notification banner sent to users in “select countries” where the about to remove the option to share photos (posts) from the feed stories, and the test would be conducted. Though that’s a part of another test for some users, it’s not known exactly which countries are participating.

Instagram shows a notification on some users’ screens with the header – Testing a change to sharing to stories with the notice that Instagram hears from their community that they want to see fewer posts in Stories. The notification also added that during this test, users wouldn’t be able to add a feed post to your Story.  

To stories, resharing posts is genuinely regular practice; however, it creates circumstances where you’ll see a post in your feed and then quickly see that post copied in your friend’s stories.

However, annoying the present circumstance might be, it’s significant that sharing or resharing posts to stores is how numerous businesses, organizations, and artists get in front of users because of algorithm Instagram favoring family and friends.

For example, pushing feed posts in stories opens up the chance for the mutual aid organization to get more donations in your neighborhood. Removing the ability to reshare any post is reacting to a behavior Instagram and Facebook supported in the first place by setting stories so conspicuously in the application and proposing the options to share them.

Disabling reshares stays a test for the current time, similar as the changes to likes the Instagram considered and numerous different new application layouts it has prototyped. In any case, the circumstance is somewhat unexpected; Twitter is right now testing the ability to share and reshare tweets to Instagram as stickers.